Poem: Dream at the Temple of Dendera….a Regression

Dream at the Temple of Dendera……..a regression

Bouquets of myrrh and lotus line my neck

Flute players serenade me as I dance

Pillars made of Carnelian surround the Great Seat

Adorned with celestial images of the Guardians

Ceremoniously, I bathe in sacred pools of healing

Water made holy with words of magic

Paying homage at the shrine of Menat

I rest on the roof under Lapis Lazuli skies

Gilded mirrors catch glimpses of the morning Sun

  I wake

© Kristin Alana

Leave a Reply

